Ellen! American Idol?

10 Sep

RGB

So Ellen DeGeneres is replacing Paula as an American Idol judge!  Wow. One 80s favorite replacing another.   I feel so conflicted about this.  I kind of loved the controversial Paula.  Oh the times we had with her.  Remember that one time she showed  up on a morning talk show hopped up on some prescription medication or something and she was nodding off and slurring her words.  Oh and there was that other time she had  her own reality show which really made me despise her as a person.  I loved knowing she was there keeping that seat warm, judging America’s next singing sensation, or what I like to call, “Next Blonde Highlights Victim”.

I mean Ellen is great an all but all I can think of is that time she tried to give away her dog and then the dog was taken back and she cried on air.  But other than that she’s so white bread.  I didn’t mean that racially.  I’m just saying.  I want a judge I can hate like Simon and Randy.  Those two are complete jerks.  And that’s why they belong there.

Leave a Reply

