I think I miss LA

18 Oct
did i tell anyone i was a matt damon artist?  something i'll have to talk about later.

did i tell anyone i was a matt damon artist? something i'll have to talk about later.

It could be that when I first arrived back in New York last night the air was cold and it was dark and I was worried the winter had already taken over the always too short fall, but today I am thinking about how I miss the sun kissed LA days.

It probably had to do with spending an extensive time in my childhood home and being around old friends that I’ve known since I was 13 and driving everywhere. I hadn’t thought about all that for a while.  Then I was introduced to the music of the band Mika Miko by my friend Stef who knows all sorts of cool stuff and there’s something about them really makes me think of LA and when I was young and peppy.  Somehow my age has made me all draggy.  According to the LA Times blog, they’ve broken up, which is sad cause I’m just getting to know them now.  They’re the band I wish I was in when I was in high school and so uncool.  If I had some get up and go and a positive self image, maybe I could have been in this band in my teenage years.  Oh yeah, and if I was good at making music.

Anyhoo, here they are:

Leave a Reply

