Wish you were here

26 Oct

So Stef, I totally wish you could come out here to New York and visit.  But since that won’t happen for a while, I’ll share with you via the interweb, what I wish you could share out here!

The other night I got to spend some quality time with some friends and eat a fatted pig.  It was a great time, and I wish you were here to stuff your belly with us.  Then we played a fun round of a charades/memory/description type game and our brains exploded.

IMG_1309

And it’s been pretty out, just slightly chilly with a little breeze.  I was eating on Sunday with my friend Erin, and we looked out the window and saw a yellow tree.  I think you would have liked that too.  Here’s someone else’s version of the tree I found that looks just like it.  I know it’s hard to imagine the leaves turning color when it’s 95 degrees where you are, but just picture it for a minute.  Hope your move is going well, my grown up friend!

Heart,

B

yellow_tree2

Leave a Reply

