the douchebag has left the building

29 Oct

PH2009102902327I have been following Top Chef this season.  I used to catch up after a few weeks and then OD on multiple episodes on a Sunday afternoon but now I pretty much keep track week to week.  Not that you needed to know all this background, but I thought I would just tell you.  Anyways, I just wanted to say that I was happy that Mr. Mike Isabella was cut this week.  Well not happy.  I’m sure he’s just a jerk on purpose and says alarming things to be entertaining.  And he seems pretty aware he’s that guy.  Eh! Oh!

He reminds me of this kid I knew in high school who was just like Mike.  My own personal Mike Isabella was a Rush Limbaugh fan and a meathead.  The thing that irked me the most about him was the fact that I couldn’t argue with him without getting angry to the point of crying.  I think I’m probably the worst debater in the world, especially if I feel invested in the subject at hand.  This is why I will never be a politician.  I’d just cry all the time.  It made all the arguing worse because I knew in my heart I was right but this jerk with a booming voice and a melon for a head and no neck was winning because of my crying.  Oh the injustice.

I guess in this case, Mike Isabella received the justice I hoped my high school foe would.  In my situation I was the Robin.  Oh Robin!  I mean, I don’t know if I want to eat her food but I really feel like she’s being attacked because she’s an older lady.  It might also be because her food doesn’t look very delicious.  Possibly.  I guess it’s called “Top Chef” and not “Top Good Person in the House” or something.

2 Responses to “the douchebag has left the building”

  1. tanouye October 29, 2009 at 9:18 pm #

    I think everyone hates Robin for talking non-stop to herself or anyone around. And also for using cancer to win a quickfire challenge.

    • byamamoto October 30, 2009 at 4:57 am #

      I guess that’s what it is. But it’s hard to watch Eli be so mean. But yeah.

Leave a Reply

