Sassy! She lives!

28 Apr

Maybe you’ve already heard of Tavi.  She’s a 14 year old girl who has her own blog and the attention of super cool people and she’s basically what I wish I was when I was 14.  If only I could put words together to form sentences back then.  My writing back then consisted mostly of “I have a crush on….”.  In any case, she is obsessed with many things I loved as a kid–like she’s literally obsessed with the same cultural icons.  It’s hard to believe.   It means I’m getting old, but that’s another topic for another day.

In any case, she posted a few weeks back that she wished Sassy was still around.  You know that magazine that was a magazine for girls but it had that 90s bent to it.  It was kinda political, kind of fashiony, kind of rock and roll– in that perfect blend.  I was totally a Sassy girl.  In fact, I used to dream that one day I would live in New York all on my own with a cat and plants and neat stuff and I was a writer for Sassy. Somehow things changed and I decided to do comedy…wha?  But I still have a huge soft spot in my heart for Sassy!

All this to say, Tavi mentioned in passing that there might be a new Sassylook here!

A wha?  I can’t believe it.  Well, me with my old bones and skepticism, I’ll believe when I see it.  Yup, I’ve become that person.  I’ll believe it when I see it.  (But I’m hoping so much that I will see it! Fingers crossed!)

2 Responses to “Sassy! She lives!”

  1. stefani greenwood April 29, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    cute band alert! thurston moore! diy!

  2. byamamoto April 29, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    i miss cute band alert!

Leave a Reply

