24 Mar

I can’t tell you why but I’ve been into baking in the last year or so.  I’m not super good at it, but I like trying anyway.  I’ve had a few disasters.  I made a chocolate cake that tasted like a cracker and I’ve made a few dry ass cupcakes but there have also been a few successes here and there.  I’ve been getting those Williams Sonoma newsletters and they keep showing me stuff I think I’d like if I had one of those mega kitchens with an island and hanging pots and shit and usually I ignore them but then I saw this bundt pan and I wanted it.  I’ve never even eaten a bundt cake, well maybe once, much less know what sort of cake batter you put in it.  But there it is a bundt pan that recreates a German mold from the 1950s.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Stefani Greenwood March 24, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    Come to LA and let’s bake this together! i am thinking something with a citrus twist! x

  2. byamamoto March 24, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    yes, let’s do it! i think i might get this bundt pan, but it’s $34!

Leave a comment