New Project update.

9 Jun

In an effort to keep myself accountable to whoever might be reading this, maybe just me, which is fine, I will start posting updates on the progress of my new show, tentatively titled “God I’m Funny”.  (Read it more as like, a prayer, God, I’m funny? Not like, omigod I’m so funny.) Anyway, I’m hoping I’ll just shame myself into finally completing my new show.   Progress.  Sounds refreshing.

Here goes.  Also enjoy this random picture of some dude’s belt.  Check that out!  It’s a spider with a HUMAN SKULL!!! How disturbing is that?  Maybe you’re more disturbed by the leather pants.  Honestly I don’t know which is more offensive.

Sometimes it’s hard to start and re start a project.  I start it, drop it for a little and then starting up again is a pain in the ass.  I’ve been working on and off on this new show and it’s not really new because it’s about my life but I keep thinking, shit am I being too precious about stuff or too dismissive of my own experience?  It’s a mind game I play with myself.  A fun little game, like Patty Cakes.  What the hell are Patty Cakes?  Mud cakes?  I hate that game.  Do people even play that with kids any more?  Do modern children enjoy Patty Cakes?  If you tried to play Patty Cakes with a three year old would they look at you with a dead stare and start texting their parent on a Blackberry “this fool is doing something strange, daddy”.  Do people still play Duck Duck Goose?  What are kids doing nowadays?  Is everything computerized?  Are children now monitored by a very capable but cold robot?  I have no idea.  Children and the future scare the shit out of me.

2 Responses to “New Project update.”

  1. SG June 9, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Looking forward to this Becks! Shame is such a great motivator.

    • byamamoto June 9, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

      Thanks Stef! I hope it motivates me just enough to complete this friggin’ show!

Leave a Reply

