I do not have a green thumb

11 Jul

This Sunday I planted, or rather transplanted some basil and two tomato plants into bigger pots.  I have no idea what I’m doing and while putting the soil in the pot I noticed a small rolly polly frantically running for its life and got a little grossed out.  When did I get so squeamish?  I used to like to stick my feet in mud.  I’d like to have a vegetable garden one day but maybe I should see if I am able to keep these guys alive.  I also got these two tall plants that I think can withstand winter weather.  I think?

I don’t know what kind of plants these are but the label said they can live in weather up to -40 degrees.  So, I think I’m safe unless we have some insane deep freeze.

This is the first time in a while I’ve tried to keep anything besides myself alive.  I hope the best for you my plant friends.  I will do my best.  I promise.

Oh, and I wondered what this plant is.  Is it a weed?  Is it supposed to be there?  What’s going on?

2 Responses to “I do not have a green thumb”

  1. stefani greenwood July 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    Your deck looks so awesome and I wish I was there hanging out with you and all your new plants – even that cool weed cause weeds are plants too.

    • byamamoto July 11, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

      I love that. Weeds are people too!

Leave a Reply

